## **COMMITTEE ETC. NOMINATIONS 2018/19**

## AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE EAST (19 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA)\* Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat LRA Group UKIP Independent Members Group Group Chairman P Keska Vice-Chairman B Rolfe J H Whitehouse R. Morgan N Avey N Bedford J M Whitehouse P Bolton 2018/19 H Brady L Burrows A Grigg MEMBERSHIP I Hadley S Jones P Keska M McEwen J Philip B Rolfe P Stalker B Vaz C Whitbread H Whitbread

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee East comprises all members for the relevant wards.

	Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group	UKIP	Independent
	Group		Group	·		Members
Chairman	E Webster					
Vice-Chairman	D Dorrell					
	R Bassett					
	D Dorrell					
	R Gadsby					
	S Heather					
	L Hughes					
	H Kane					
	S Kane					
	J Lea					
	A Mitchell					
	M Sartin					
	S Stavrou					
	D Stocker					
	E Webster					

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee West comprises all members for the relevant wards. Councillor Y. Knight does not wish to be appointed to membership of the Sub-Committee for 2018/19.

	Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group	UKIP	Independent
	Group		Group			Members
Chairman	D Sunger					
Vice-Chairman	A Patel					
	G Chambers	S Heap		R Baldwin		S Murray
<u>െ</u>	K Chana	S Neville		A Beales		
<b>x</b>	J Knapman			R Brookes		
2018/19	A Lion			R Jennings		
·	G Mohindra			J Jennings		
<b>፰</b> ∣	A Patel			H Kauffman		
&   &	B Sandler			L Mead		
MEMBERSHIP	J Share-Bernia			M Owen		
<b>=</b>	D Sunger			C C Pond		
<u> </u>	_			C P Pond		
_				C Roberts		
				D Roberts		
				D Wixley		

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee South comprises all members for the relevant wards.

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS PLUS 2 CO-OPTED PERSONS)*									
<b>₽</b>		Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group (1)	UKIP	Independent		
⊒ آج		Group (3)		Group (1)			Members		
RS	Chairman	The chairman of the Committee is appointed at first meeting in each municipal year							
EMBERSH 2018/19		J Knapman		J M Whitehouse	R Jennings				
∥ ∰ ″		L Hughes							
-		A Patel							

<sup>\*</sup>The Vice-Chairmanship of the Audit and Governance Committee is assumed by a co-opted person if the Chairman is a Member, and vice versa.

## **CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP (11 MEMBERS)**

		Conservative Group (7)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP	Independent Members
6	Chairman	M McEwen					
8/1	Vice-Chairman	M Sartin					
2018		D Dorrell	S Heap	J H Whitehouse	C C Pond		
I -		L Hughes			C P Pond		
│ <del>ॗ</del>		S Jones					
SS S		M McEwen					
В		J Philip					
MEMBERSHIP		M Sartin					
ĮΞ		J Share-Bernia					

	Conservative Group (10)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (4)	UKIP	Independent Members (1)
Chairman	B Sandler					
Vice-Chairman	S Jones					
61	H Brady	S Heap	J M Whitehouse	H Kauffman		R. Morgan
<b>∞</b>	G Chambers			C C Pond		
2018/19	S Jones			C Roberts		
· ·	J Knapman			B Jennings		
MEMBERSHIP	P Keska					
<b>X</b>	B Rolfe					
<b>Ж</b>	B Sandler					
<b>=</b>	D Sunger					
<b>∐</b>	E Webster					
_	I Hadley					
	<b>J</b>					

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of DDMC to be extended to seventeen members for 2018/19, providing an additional seat on the Committee for the Conservative Group and the Loughton Residents Association Group. In order to accommodate a request for independent member representation on the Committee for the next year, the Conservative Group has relinquished its additional seat arising from the extension of membership, in order that this position was filled by Councillor R. Morgan. Membership of the Committee is required to be appointed on a pro rata basis and such deviation requires that no member of the Council vote against this arrangement.

JOIN	JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS PLUS 9 STAFF SIDE REPRESENTATIVES)*								
		Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP	Independent Members		
6	Chairman*	A Lion							
2018/1		N Bedford		J H Whitehouse	C Roberts				
201		K Chana			D Roberts				
_		A Lion							
SH		J Philip							
Ä		P Stalker							
MEMBERSHIP		H Whitbread							
뿔									

<sup>\*</sup>The Chairmanship of the Joint Consultative Committee is to be assumed by a member for 2018/19.

## LICENSING COMMITTEE (& SUB-COMMITTEE) (15 MEMBERS\*) Liberal Democrat Conservative Green Party Group LRA Group (3) **UKIP** Independent Group (9) (1) Group (1) Members (1) Chairman R. Morgan Vice-Chairman J Jennings 2018/19 N Bedford S Neville J M Whitehouse J Jennings R. Morgan K Chana L Mead I Hadley C P Pond MEMBERSHIP S Heather L Hughes P Keska B Rolfe M Sartin D Stocker Sub-Committee P Keska S Neville J Jennings R. Morgan C P Pond Chairmen (6) M Sartin

<sup>\*</sup>The Licensing Act 2003 requires that the Licensing Committee comprise no more than 15 members. Licensing Sub-Committees should comprise no more than 3 members.

	Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group (3)	UKIP	Independent
	Group (11)	(1)	Group (1)			Members (1)
Chairman	M Sartin					
Vice-Chairman				R Jennings		
<u>n</u>	N Bedford	S Neville	J H Whitehouse	R Baldwin		S. Murray
81.8 81.8 81.8	L Burrows			R Jennings		
5	D Dorrell			D Wixley		
	S Heather					
	J Lea					
2	A Mitchell					
Ī	A Patel					
	M Sartin					
<u> </u>	P Stalker					
	H Whitbread					
	P Bolton					

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee has been extended to seventeen members for 2018/19, providing an additional seat on the Committee for the Conservative Group and the Loughton Residents Association Group. In order to accommodate a request for independent member representation on the Committee for the next year, the Loughton Residents Association Group has relinquished its additional seat arising from the extension of membership, in order that this position may be filled by Councillor S. Murray.

STA	STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS)								
		Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group (2)	UKIP	Independent Members		
၈	Chairman	G Chambers		·					
3,1	Vice-Chairman				C P Pond				
2018/1		N Avey	S Neville		C P Pond				
1		G Chambers			C Roberts				
<del>≣</del>		S Kane							
RS		M McEwen							
BE		B Rolfe							
MEMBERSHIP		J Share-Bernia							
₹									

		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP	Independent Members
6	Chairman						
2018/1	Vice-Chairman						
018							
ቜ							
MEMBERSHIP							
B							
⅀							
Ĭ							

<sup>\*</sup>No appointments were made to the Staff Appeals Panel at the annual Council meeting. Requirement for appointments will be reviewed by the Council in June 2018.

SEN	SENIOR MANAGEMENT SELECTION PANEL								
		Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group	UKIP	Independent		
		Group		Group			Members		
စ	Chairman	C. Whitbread							
8/1	Vice-Chairman	M. Sartin							
201		A. Grigg		J M Whitehouse	B. Jennings				
		G. Mohindra			C P Pond				
MEMBERSHIP									
#									
≌									
ME									

SEN	SENIOR MANAGEMENT APPEALS PANEL									
		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP	Independent Members			
6	Chairman	J. Philip								
8/1	Vice-Chairman	S. Stavrou								
201		G. Chambers		J H Whitehouse	J. Jennings					
1 _		H. Kane			C C Pond					
MEMBERSHIP										
K										
≝										
Z										